Please consider registering
sp_LogInOut Log Insp_Registration Register
Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search
Forum Scope


Forum Options

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
sp_Feed Topic RSSFSU
91 days to FSU football: The top Seminoles to wear No. 91
June 6, 2016
9:32 am
College BattleGround
Forum Posts: 1680
Member Since:
March 9, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
Image EnlargerKim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

We look at the greatest Seminoles to wear the No. 91 uniform in their Florida State career.

With 91 days left until Florida State battles Ole Miss in Orlando, we take a look back at the greatest Seminoles to wear No. 91 on the back of their jerseys. There are slim pickings for this jersey number, as only two players have won postseason honors while wearing No. 91, both on the defensive line.

Cornellius “Tank” Carradine, current defensive tackle for the San Fransisco 49ers, represented the number in 2011 and 2012, his two seasons at Florida State.  Following the 2012 season, the transfer from Butler Community College was named to various first teams including All-ACC First Team by the coaches and media, College Football News All-ACC First Team and was a Ted Hendricks Award Finalist, given annually to the nation’s top defensive end. He was eventually drafted in the second round of the 2013 NFL Draft, even though his final collegiate season ended early due to a torn ACL.

Currently, the No. 91 jersey belongs to defensive tackle Derrick Nnadi who has been wearing it since he arrived on campus in 2014. Last season, after starting each of the 13 games, the defensive tackle was named to the All-ACC third team by the media.

Some other players that wore the No. 91 uniform include:

  • John Martin (1958)
  • Ricky Satterfield (1970)
  • Nat Henderson (1973, 1975)
  • Carlton Jones (1978)
  • John Diamantas (1979-1980)
  • Brent Reedy (1982-1983)
  • Willie Tilton (1983)
  • Jesse Soloman (1984)
  • Anthony Johnson (1985-1986)
  • Deondri Clark (1989-1992)
  • Tra Thoms (1993)
  • Kevin Emnuel (1998)
  • Jeff Womble (1999-2003)
  • Emmanuel Dunbar (2006-2008)
  • Craig Yarborough (2009)

Who do you think was the top ‘Nole to wear No. 91?

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 212
Currently Online: Julizex
Guest(s) 4
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
UGA BattleGround: 5
BetDawg: 1
Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 0
Members: 137836
Moderators: 0
Admins: 2
Forum Stats:
Groups: 6
Forums: 66
Topics: 1655
Posts: 1659
Newest Members:
nelly2113325714, lindahaveman72, RuslanHAX, maryannose, cindycarslaw356, RobertGap, mindy1197139, RobertSat, Michaelforne, mosesp3677081392
Administrators: admin: 2, College BattleGround: 1680